FAECTOR Research Project (FRP) Committee 18/19

The FAECTOR Research Project committee organizes one of the most longstanding events of FAECTOR: The FAECTOR research project which is also referred to as the FRP. All aspects of the committee will now briefly be mentioned. Any information about the FAECTOR research project itself can be found here.

The committee arranges the internships and the study trip. As a committee member, you’re responsible for the acquisition to convince companies to participate in the project. Along with the rest of the committee you’ll contact companies by phone and occasionally visit them on behalf of the project. Thereafter, you’ll be in charge of selecting the most suitable students for the companies. As a committee member you will be a participant in the FRP and thus also do an internship. 

Just like every other participant of the project you’ll prepare for your internship during the summer break of 2019 and start in the first week of the new semester. The committee will be planning the study trip during the first few month of the new academic year.

Social and planning skills are highly valued skills for a FRP committee member. Next to innate skills you’ll learn a few other important skills such as the art of acquisition and everything about the communication with companies. You’ll practice your planning skills by writing a script for the study trip.  

All students participating in the project are done with their internship while the committee is finalizing the planning of the study trip.

The FRP committee 2018-2019 consists of the following students:

  • Michelle Lemmens (Chairman)

  • Lennart Daniels

  • Victor Jong

  • Marie-Sophie Graftiaux (Supervisor from the board)

We would love to meet anyone that is interested to join the next FRP committee. So if you have any questions about the FRP committee, do not hesitate to contact us: you can send Marie-Sophie an e-mail to educational@faector.nl or contact anyone of us via a different medium.

From left to right: Lennart Daniels, Jitte Dingenouts (Supervisor from the 52nd Board of FAECTOR) , Michelle Lemmens, Victor Jong.